HomeInfo for Artists / ApplicationLinksMAP to Event

keuka lake hammondsport art show

2012 Awards

The 46th Annual Keuka Lake Art Show was held on July 14-15, on the Village Square in Hammondsport.  Judges for this year’s show were Dale Inglett, a professor at Alfred University, and Constance Pennisi, professor at Alfred State College.

The following awards were presented: 
Oils & Acrylics (professional), First place, Valorie Rohver, Second place, Walt Kozier, Third place, John Kotlinski, and Honorable Mention, Juanita Link. 

Watercolor (professional):  First place, Patrick O’Connor and Second place, Bill Mowson. 

Oils & Acrylics (Amateur):  First place, Peter Rentz.  Watercolors (Amateur):  First place, Joelle Dennis.

Pottery:  First place, Gregory Ricciardiello and Pamela Delyannis, Second place, Marsha Van Vlack, and Third place, Kay Brooks.  Sculpture:  First place, (Elwyn Pierce Memorial), Tony Moretti and Gwen Quiqley, Second place, Alexander Mac Crea, and Third place, Elijah Smith.

Drawing & Graphics (John Rogerson Memorial):  First place, Mike Goscinsky, and Second place, Hannah Winkler.

Jewelry:  First place, Stephen LeBlanc, Second place, Winnie Chai, Third place, Leah Corey, and Honorable Mention, Bill Coppard.

Photography:  First place (Myrna Marshall Memorial), Andrew Wheeler, Second place, Bruce Bozman, Third place, Jim Hayes, and Honorable Mention, Allen Smith and Diane Janowski.

Jeanne M. Lent Memorial Awards:  High School, Caleb Harrington, and College, Lora Price.

Committee’s Choice awards were presented during the show.  The Midge Bailey Memorial Award was given to Patricia Bushart  and the second Committee’s Choice was Daniel Roemmelt. 

The dates for the 47th Annual Keuka Lake Art Show will be July 13 and 14, 2013.

Copyright 2017. The Keuka Lake Art Association, Inc.
All rights reserved.